E&C Behind the Business - Getting to Know Robyn

11:30 PM Elephant & Chick 0 Comments

It's time for another:
Meet Robyn.


She's the second oldest in the family and currently lives in the great state of Texas.  She loves to spend her time coding with her husband on the back end of elephant and chick, serve in her Church callings, and host "mommy Playgroups." 

I sat down with Robyn (via email of course since we're a few states apart...) and asked her some questions so y'all could get to know her a little better. I wish you could all meet her in person - she's one of those people who makes you feel important the minute you meet her, but I guess this interview will do for now :)


Q: Where do you live?
A: I live in the Deep South of Texas. Where the Mexican food is abundant and the southern hospitality is real.


Q: Texas?
A: My husband interned here last summer coming out of his Master's program, and we fell in love with the city. We've never lived in such a big city (we were both born and raised in Salt Lake City) and I love how any store you could possibly think of is only 15 minutes away.


Q: Tell me about your family.
A: I've been married for 4 years to the love of my life and we have one daughter, Penelope. She is 7 1/2 months old. She loves to giggle with daddy and read stories with momma.  You see a lot of her on the 'ol blog.   She is the inspiration behind most of my craft projects.  
Q: What is your job on E&C? 
A: I am in charge of the website. Many well deserve bonus points go to my husband, who's excellent in coding. Between the two of us we put the website together. I maintain it now. Typically, I am the one who responds to your comments as well. Leave comments so we can chat! 

Q: What do you do for a living?
A: I am a Domestic Engineer. My responsibilities include all household duties (laundry, cleaning, cooking, minor house repairs), arranging my husband's transportation to and from work (we are a one car family), comparison shop for all household needs and wants (food, car, household repairs, gifts, and vacations), handle urgent household needs, and care for and teach our daughter everything she needs to know in life. #nopressure



Q: When you're not working on E&C, what do you like to do in your spare time?
A: My daughter and I love mommy/daughter play dates! We love to go out to lunch with friends, meet at the park or have friends over to chat. I also love to craft, decorate our home, cook, work in Photoshop and take pictures.


Q: What is your favorite blog to follow?
A: I have so many blogs I love. My favorite cooking blog is: How Sweet it Is (I love her style of writing and her recipes are right up my alley), Young House Love (except they don't exist anymore. But I'll read through their archives for house idea projects), Love Taza (she is so positive! I need more positivity in my life), and Jenny Steffens Hobick (I love her style!).

Q: If you were given a plane ticket to anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?
A: London! I did a study abroad there in college and long for any opportunity to go back. I need to introduce my baby to fish and chips!


Q: What is one app you use everyday that everyone should download right now?
A: Oh my goodness. I am such an app person. I love Feedly - for the blogs I follow. Paprika - for my recipes. Overdrive - for my digital books from the library. And Wunderlist - for all my lists.

0 comments: